DISCANTICA 227 – 2011

DVOŘÁK: Slavonic Dances op.46  for piano four hands
From the Bohemian Forest op.68  for piano four hands
SMETANA: 3 Czech Dances for piano four hands


… The direct and vital approach of Moneta-Rota duo enhances the character of healthy peasant vitality character of the Dances … The phrasing is easy. The syncopated rhythm of two famous Furiant is emphasized in a effective and witty way. … Even in the case of the suite From the Bohemian Forest, the interpretation is impeccable and easy.

Luca Segalla – Musica

Also on this occasion the duo, who has to his credit a large number of fine recordings, has fully achieved the goal. This performance privileges the expressiveness of these pages of the popular soul, highlighting in every detail the various elements that mark them out. Stylistic elegance, technique of great skill and a perfect harmony distinguish, as always, the precious interpretations by Moneta and Rota.

Stefano Cortesi – L’Eco di Bergamo